Kansas Mental
Health Coalition

KMHC Board Meeting

  • March 22, 2017
  • 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Topeka Shawnee County Public Library


Registration is closed

Kansas Mental Health Coalition

Speaking with one voice to meet critical needs of people with mental illness.



Agenda for March 22 2017       Valeo Behavioral Health Center - 330 SW Oakley, Topeka, KS

Bring your own lunch. 

11:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Sue Lewis, presiding

Old Business:

Memorandum of Understanding for NAMI and KMHC re: Kansas Health Foundation Grant

New Business: 

  • Nominating Committee
  • Review Membership Policies
  • 2017 Schedule - Future meeting guests and topics

Substance Use Prevention Contracts:  Sarah Fischer, Randy Johnson, Sandra Dixon

KanCare Contracts Re-issuance

State Hospitals Recertification / Moratorium / Privatization

·         2017 KMHC Meetings: 9 a.m.–11:30 a.m.  Jan 25, Feb. 22, Mar. 22, April 26, May 24, June 28, July 26, Aug 23, Sept. 27, Oct. 25, Nov 15, Dec. 13  

·         Board Meetings:  12 noon quarterly the 4th Wednesdays (March 22, June 28, Sept. 27, Dec. 13)


 Board Members




Andy Brown

Jane Adams

Glen Yancey

Susan Crain Lewis

Rick Cagan

Eric Harkness

Sky Westerlund

Walt Hill

Kyle Kessler

Carol Manning

Bill Persinger

Stephen Feinstein

Bob Chase

Jane Rhys

Patrick Yancey


For More Information, Contact: Kansas Mental Health Coalition                                                    c/o Amy A. Campbell, Lobbyist

P.O. Box 4103, Topeka, KS 66604

785-969-1617, fx: 785-271-8143,campbell525@sbcglobal.net

For More Information, Contact: Kansas Mental Health Coalition                                                                                                                       c/o Amy A. Campbell, Lobbyist

P.O. Box 4103, Topeka, KS 66604

785-969-1617, fx: 785-271-8143, campbell525@sbcglobal.net



(c) Kansas Mental Health Coalition, P.O. Box 4103, Topeka, KS  66604-0103         785-969-1617

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management